Posts

Showing posts from May, 2009

Second liver cleanse

TMI warning :) For me, this was more difficult than the first. I don't know why, maybe because I'm on Humaworm. I stopped the Humaworm for the day I did the cleanse. The fasting still killed me just like last time. In the morning, I felt weak and like I was fighting the flu. I didn't see the "peas" like last time (some very small green things, but not as big as last time), but had an unbelievable amount of sludge (looked like sawdust or cornmeal and some was bound together in balls the size of a large marble). If all this stuff from the first time and this time is really from my liver, I can't believe it was functioning at all. No wonder ART testing and muscle testing shows my liver is stressed! Once I could start drinking juice, I made some fresh pineapple/apple juice and felt better within an hour. Not great, but better. By evening, I felt horrible again and my stomach hurt. I don't know if it was my liver or my pilates class or a combination o...

Onto the next thing!

My various symptoms from the immune system kicking in only lasted a matter of days, thankfully. So, since I seem to prefer to torture myself than take breaks, as soon as it lifted for a couple days, I started Humaworm to work on the parasites. Protocol right now - Humaworm, Depyrro/oil of evening primrose, NAC, ALA, Zeolite, iron and mag. The Humaworm is knocking me on my butt. I'm feeling better now than I did a year ago on a GOOD day, BUT it's bad compared to "normal." I feel weak, tired, I'm sleeping at least 10 hours per night (probably more like 11), I have diarrhea (suh-weeet), and I'm ready to feel better. I know I need the Humaworm. I know it wouldn't be hitting me like this if it weren't killing something off. You'll notice a very limited protocol. At this point, I'm just done pushing it. I'm doing really well and am taking care of the last of the infections, but I'm not going to do mega-protocols anymore. I'm not...

immune system

I was feeling really great after the liver cleanse. I am so calm .... I never realized I had anxiety, but now that it's lifted, I feel so calm. It was really a good weekend. :) My OCD tendencies have let up a lot, too. I did have a glitch after the liver cleanse. The first night I was fine. The second night ... oh, I should mention I had three and a half margaritas at dinner (previously would have sent me to my grave) .... I woke up in the middle of the night in intense pain. Where I think my liver to be, it felt like someone was pouring acid on it. I sat up in bed, leaned forward and rocked. After time went by, I had some, uh, gas? A couple belches later, and I felt better, some more time passed, and I could lay down and go back to sleep. In the morning, I woke up feeling great. I swore off all alcohol that night and hubby said he'd never let me drink again. The same exact thing happened the next night. Both nights the whole process took about an hour. I would ha...

Liver cleanse

I have read about liver cleansing but have never tried it. Honestly, the fasting part sounded horrible to me, I just don't do well when I don't eat! But I was feeling so poorly on this new pyroluria protocol that I thought I'd give it a try. To backtrack, I started the Depyrrol and Oil of Evening Primrose like I said in my last post. Taking herbs with it seemed like too much, so I kept up with zeolite, NAC and ALA to help with toxins and metals being released with the KPU/pyroluria protocol, but dropped the herbs. I still felt tired and achey. I was getting nothing done but some reading. Yesterday I fasted as directed in the Hulda Clark liver cleanse. I didn't even drink water except for the 6PM and 8PM doses of epsom salts. I took a long nap in the afternoon .... with only eating carbs with no fat all morning, the fasting in the afternoon wasn't going too well. My blood sugar drops and I end up with no energy at all. At 10PM I drank the grapefruit juice, b...